ICLEI Africa REXCOM members announced

ICLEI Africa is proud to announce the new Regional Executive Committee Members

The Mayors who constitute the ICLEI Africa Regional Executive Committee 2018-2021 were announced today. Hailing from all corners of sub-Saharan Africa, the ICLEI Africa Committee Members are introduced alphabetically below:

  • Mayor Manuel de Ara├║jo (Vice chair), Quelimane Municipality, Mozambique
  • Mayor Vincent de Paul Kayanja, Entebbe Municipal Council, Uganda
  • Mayor Deriba Kuma, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
  • Mayor Abel Ngwasoh Langsi (Chair), Bafut Council, Cameroon
  • Mayor Berty Hans Margueritte, Curepipe Municipal Council, Mauritius
  • Executive Mayor Solly Msimanga (GEXCOM Representative), City of Tshwane, South Africa
  • Mayor Pinias Rabson Mushayavanhu, Ruwa Town Council, Zimbabwe
  • Mayor Sylvia Tabitha Muzila, Francistown City Council, Botswana
  • Mayor Clara Doe Mvogo, Monrovia City Government, Liberia
  • Mayor Sunael Singh Purgus, Pamplemousses District Council, Mauritius

On behalf of ICLEI Members across Africa, we would like to extend our congratulations to the Mayors and their local governments. We look forward to your contribution and participation in this strategic governance and leadership platform towards urban sustainability.

ENG | ES | FR | PT | KR | JP | CN