ICLEI Africa Committee

We are pleased to introduce the ICLEI Africa Committee for the period 2021 to 2024

Mayor Manuel de Araujo, of Quelimane Municipality, Mozambique
Vice-Chair of the ICLEI Africa Committee

Mayor Vincent de Paul Kayanja, of Entebbe Municipality, Uganda: 
Chair of the ICLEI Africa Committee

Mayor Jefferson Koijee, of Monrovia City Corporation, Liberia:  
Special regional portfolio for the West Africa Region

Mayor Hans Berty Margueritte, of Curepipe Municipality, Mauritius:  
Special regional portfolio for Indian Ocean region and Small Island Developing States (SIDS) Municipalities


Mayor Mohamed Sefiani, of Chefchaouen Municipality, Kingdom of Morocco: 
Regional representative on the GEXCOM

On behalf of ICLEI Members across Africa, we would like to extend our congratulations to the Mayors and their local governments. We look forward to your contribution and participation in this strategic governance and leadership platform towards urban sustainability.